My Musical Goals

5 Jul

When I turned 50 back in 2011, I took stock of myself. “What (given that my disabilities impede any sort of a day to day reliable schedule) do I want to accomplish in ten years?” There is so much to learn that I needed to find a focus point. I’ve managed many situations in my life. I’ve survived.

My biggest difficulty is allowing myself to be happy. The idea that it is ok to feel happy and content is foreign, an unknown sustainable sensation.

The only constant in my life has been music. I would like to give something back to the music.

Leave a Reply

